

Central States Section The Combustion Institute

Annual Business Meeting summary

April 6, 1976 Columbus, Ohio

The Secretary's minutes for the Annual Business Meeting are missing from the archives.

The following account was extracted from a summary report of the Spring Technical Meeting.

The annual business meeting of the Section, on Tuesday after lunch, was presided over by Dr. R. Priem, Vice Chairman of the Section. At that meeting he announced that four of the speakers qualified for the \$75.00 honorarium that the Section offers to students who present their thesis work at the meeting. The four speakers and the schools where they worked are:

- K. Annamalai, Georgia Institute of Technology
- G. Goblirsch, University of Minnesota
- D. W. Pershing, University of Arizona
- R. A. Vogt, Purdue University

At the business meeting the following changes in the Board of Advisers of the Central States Section were voted on and passed.

Re-elected member (Term to expire in 1982)

Dr. Ellis Rifkin, Ethyl Corporation

New members (Terms to expire in 1982)

Dr. Art Levy, Battelle - Columbus

Dr. E. A. Potter, NASA - Houston

Dr. W. D. Weatherford, Jr. - Southwest Research
Institute - San Antonio

In another change, Dr. **Priem** became an ex-officio member of the Board and remains Vice Chairman of the Section.